The New Novel by Winslow Homer. Click for more info.
What's New
Topical booklists.
Media tie-ins, etc.
Articles of interest to series readers.
Posts about selected authors or titles newly added to eSequels.
A list of forthcoming titles by popular series authors.
To request a free two-week trial subscription to, please email a request to Include your library’s name, address and  phone number.

Search this blog

Logan McRae, Aberdeen detective

McRaeDetective Sergeant Logan McRae is the star of another darkly humorous “Scottish noir” you won’t want to miss. The series is set in Aberdeen, the “Granite City.” The reader first meets McRae on his first day back at work after recovering from knife wounds. Fortunately WPC “Ball-breaker” Jackie Watson has been assigned to help ease him back into the job. In addition to the criminals, addicts and misfits of this dark Northern city, Logan has to contend with a new supervisor, DI Insch, who doesn’t suffer fools gladly and with his icy former girlfriend, Isobel MacAlister, who is the department’s chief pathologist. The Missing and the Dead (HarperCollins, 6/2015) is the ninth book in the series.  McRae has been reassigned to the Scottish hinterlands where lost cows and dotty old folk take up most of his time. But when the drowning of a little girl gives him something meaningful to investigate, Aberdeen’s Major Incident Team barges in and brings former boss Roberta Steele back into his life.

–posted 6/28/2015



Posted June/28/2015

Copyright 2002-2018 eSequels. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy.

Forthcoming New Adds Articles News Special Lists